Patrick Norguet

« Mon travail consiste à trouver l’équation qui donne à un objet un ancrage dans une culture, un ancrage dans le temps. Je pense qu’un bon design est honnête, discret, et surtout, durable. D’où la notion d’intemporalité. »

Patrick Norguet aborde les objets et le design sous l’angle graphique. Depuis l’enfance, il préfère les carnets de croquis aux manuels scolaires, les remplissant d’esquisses et de dessins. Une approche « pratique » de l’industrie et des études de design à Paris (ESDI) marquent le profil atypique de ce rebelle constructif.

Sa carrière connaît un changement radical en 2000 lorsque Giulio Cappellini repère sa désormais célèbre Rainbow Chair. Il rejoint le cercle des designers qui comptent et crée son studio parisien. Depuis lors, il dessine pour de grands producteurs et des marques renommées.

Pour Patrick Norguet, le design est avant tout une histoire de rencontres heureuses. Ce qui le passionne le plus, c’est l’échange avec les fabricants, la découverte de leur savoir-faire; l’impulsion d’une intention créatrice affinée par les contraintes techniques, les enjeux économiques et les attentes d’un utilisateur qu’il espère conquérir discrètement mais durablement.

S’inspirant de tout ce qui l’entoure, Patrick Norguet ne suit pas les tendances mais cherche à donner forme à des produits dont la pertinence et la modernité résisteraient à l’épreuve du temps: « Un objet bien conçu, un objet créé par une collaboration généreuse est intemporel ».

Des produits de consommation aux objets de luxe, Patrick Norguet apporte authenticité et élégance. Il est aujourd’hui une figure incontournable de la scène internationale du design.

Pour nous, chez Zanat, ce fut un honneur d’être approchés par Patrick, dont nous connaissons et admirons le travail depuis longtemps. Il s’agissait du premier partenariat de design de Zanat, qui a débuté par des discussions virtuelles pendant la pandémie. Malgré la distance physique, nous avons développé un dialogue, une connexion, et nous avons pu concevoir et développer le premier produit de notre collaboration, le banc Morpho, grâce à la communication dans le cyberespace.

Products

0
    Cart
    Your cart is empty

    Shipping to: Finlande

    SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER TO RECEIVE LATEST NEWS FROM THE WORLD OF ZANAT.
    Please note that you can unsubscribe easily at the bottom of each new communication you receive from us.

Patrick Norguet

“My job is to find the equation that gives an object an anchor in a culture, an anchor in time. I think good design is honest, discreet, and above all, durable. Hence the notion of timelessness.”

Patrick Norguet approaches objects and design from a graphical perspective. Since childhood, he has preferred sketchbooks to textbooks, filling them up with sketches and drawings. A “hands-on” approach of industry and design studies in Paris (ESDI) mark the unusual profile of this constructive rebel.

His career underwent a dramatic change in 2000 when Giulio Cappellini spotted his now famous Rainbow Chair. He joined the circle of designers that matter and created his Parisian studio. Since that time, he has been designing for major producers and renowned brands.

For Patrick Norguet, design is first and foremost about happy encounters. What he is most passionate about is exchanging with manufacturers, discovering their know-how; the impulse of a creative intention refined by technical constraints, economic stakes and the expectations of a user whom he hopes to discreetly but durably win over.

Drawing inspiration from everything that surrounds him, Patrick Norguet does not follow trends but seeks to give shape to products whose relevance and modernity would withstand the test of time: “A well-designed object, an object created through generous collaboration is timeless.”

From consumer products to luxury objects, Patrick Norguet brings authenticity and elegance. Today, he is an essential figure on the international design scene.

For us at Zanat it was an honor to be approached by Patrick, whose work we’ve known and admired for a long time. This was Zanat’s first design partnership that started through virtual talks during the pandemic. Despite the physical distance, we developed a dialogue, a connection, and were able to design and develop the first product of our collaboration, Morpho bench, through cyberspace communication.

Products

0
    Cart
    Your cart is empty

    Shipping to: Czech Republic

    SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER TO RECEIVE LATEST NEWS FROM THE WORLD OF ZANAT.
    Please note that you can unsubscribe easily at the bottom of each new communication you receive from us.